These families are IN! Thank you for supporting our Annual Giving Campaign!: Aagaard/Kummer - Andriyenko-Keda - Arvand/Velasco - Beck - Berg - Bittner - Boniface/Dietrich - Brachmann - Deringer - Djumena - Elmore - Everett - Geissler - Genieser - Gilder - Gimbel - Gonzalez - Gonzalez Guerrero - Hake - Hamann - Hanada - Hitaj - Heimlich-Keefe - Kaltenstadler - Klemm Garcia - Kopp - Kruckenberg/Buckley - Lantin/Snowden - Lau - Liles - Nagy - Nighbert - Noe - O'Donnell - O'Neill - Peter Velasquez - Propst - Puleio - Reichelt - Rother - Sanio - Twinn - Tzschoppe - Veldhues

Currently there are no news items.

Deutsche Schule Washington D.C.
8617 Chateau Drive
Potomac MD, 20854
ph: 301.365.4400

Weather/Infoline: 301.767.3850
> Please click here to get directions from your location.
> Are you looking for a place to stay overnight close to the German School? Please click here.

> List of all FACULTY EMAIL adresses

 

Schulleiterin / Head of School

 

 

 

Petra Palenzatis, OStD

301.767.3808

     Assistentin/Assistant:
algilder@dswash.org

 

Stellvertretender Schulleiter / Deputy Head of School

 

Jürgen Sarpe

301.767.3804

j.sarpe@dswash.org

 

Grundschulleiterin / Principal of the Elementary School

 

Monika Rodrigues

301.767.3827

m.rodrigues@dswash.org

 

Stellvertretende Grundschulleiterin / Deputy Principal of the Elementary School

 

Britta Scholl

301.767.3849

b.scholl@dswash.org

 

Leiterin des Kindergartens / Principal of the Preschool

 

Mojdeh Khojasteh

301.767.3838

m.khojasteh@dswash.org

 

Koordinatorin der Schuleingangsstufe / Coordinator of the School Entry Level

 

Dörte Hardage

301.767.3816

d.hardage@dswash.org

 

Verwaltungsleiter / Business Director

 

TBD

301.767.3813

 

 

Assistentin des Vorstands / Assistant to the Board of Directors

 

Jeannette Dubrey

301.767.3823

boardassistant@dswash.org

 

Assistentin der Schulleiterin / Assistant to the Head of School

 

Anne-Lee Gilder

301.767.3808

algilder@dswash.org

 

Koordinatorin für Outreach & Anmeldungen / Outreach & Admissions Coordinator

 

Susanne Rosenbaum

 301.767.3807

admissions@dswash.org

srosenbaum@dswash.org
 

Schulbüro (Grundschule) / Office (Elementary School)

 

Birgit Sturm

301.767.3818

bsturm@dswash.org

 

Empfang: Verwaltung / Reception: Business Office

 

Jutta Wagner

301.767.3802

mail@dswash.org

 

Martina Uhas

301.365.4400

muhas@dswash.org

 

NEWBEES (Eltern, die neuen Familien helfen)/ NEWBEES (parents supporting new families)

 

NEWBEES

 

newbees@dswash.org

 

Schulkrankenschwester / Nurse

 

 

 

Martina Pitman

301.767.3814

mpitman@dswash.org

 

Counselorin (SES und Klassen 1-4) / Counselor (SEL and Grades 1-4)

 

Ulrike Schweitzer

301.767.3848

u.schweitzer@dswash.org

 

Counselorin (Klassen 5-12)  / Counselor (Grades 5-12)

 

Klara Fabina

301.767.3805

counselor@dswash.org

 

Spätbetreuung (15.15 bis 16.45 Uhr) / Extended Day (3:15pm – 4:45pm)

 

Sabine Gleitz-Schellkopf

301.767.3854

s.gleitz-schellkopf@dswash.org

 

Mannschaftsspiele / Sports Hotline

 

 

 

Dr. Jan Apel

301-767-3851

sports@dswash.org

 

Buchhaltung / Accounting

 

Controller: Delores Dean

301.767.3833

ddean@dswash.org

 

Staff Accountant: Courtney Lieb

301.767.3809

clieb@dswash.org

 

Kommunikationsdirektorin / Communications Director

 

Beate Mahious

301.767.3811

bmahious@dswash.org

 

Buchladen / Bookstore

 

Alexandra Keck

301.767.3822

bookstore@dswash.org

 

Contact Us:





ALUMNI

The German School Washington stays in touch with its alumni around the globe and is very proud of their achievements.

Are you an alum?

FRIENDS OF THE GERMAN SCHOOL

Founded in 1969 and run solely by parent volunteers, this group raises funds to benefit the German School Washington.

Learn more about the Friends