These families are IN! Thank you for supporting our Annual Giving Campaign!: Aagaard/Kummer - Andriyenko-Keda - Arvand/Velasco - Beck - Berg - Bittner - Boniface/Dietrich - Brachmann - Deringer - Djumena - Elmore - Everett - Geissler - Genieser - Gilder - Gimbel - Gonzalez - Gonzalez Guerrero - Hake - Hamann - Hanada - Hitaj - Heimlich-Keefe - Kaltenstadler - Klemm Garcia - Kopp - Kruckenberg/Buckley - Lantin/Snowden - Lau - Liles - Nagy - Nighbert - Noe - O'Donnell - O'Neill - Peter Velasquez - Propst - Puleio - Reichelt - Rother - Sanio - Twinn - Tzschoppe - Veldhues

Currently there are no news items.

Elected Officers of the Parents' Council


Chair:  Karen Dietrich
Co-Chair: Cordula Everett
Treasurer: Dorie Mickler
Deputy Treasurer: Ilona Schmidt-Dellien
Recorder of Meeting Minutes: Emily Haeckel
Deputy Recorder of Meeting Minutes: Miki Hanada
Speaker Elementary School: Alexandra Lopez-Casero
Deputy Speaker Elementary School: Nadia Fakhari
Speaker Preschool: Lucia Zegarra
Deputy Speaker Preschool:  Surita Kaza
Nominating Committee: Dorie Mickler, Liane Lohde, Alexandra Weiler
Election Committee: Joseph Cutliff, Jana Sedlmayer, Anne Loes         

If you have any questions or suggestions, please contact your parent representative or the chair of the parent council at
You can find the list of the elected parent representatives in the password protected members' area.


Responsible in accordance with the press law is the Parent Council "SEBR".


The German School Washington stays in touch with its alumni around the globe and is very proud of their achievements.

Are you an alum?


Founded in 1969 and run solely by parent volunteers, this group raises funds to benefit the German School Washington.

Learn more about the Friends